I Don’t Want to Plan Anything Anymore

Exactly 11 months ago I shared with you my plans for this year. I did not know, however, that two months later, a person who would change a lot will appear in my life. Someone who I would truly fall in love with and who I will have to take into account during planning my next trips. In spite of everything, my partner was understanding enough (and I warned him about my lifestyle) that almost all my plans have been fulfilled. A month ago, I returned from a 3-month cycling trip through the Balkans and in the original version I should currently fly to America, but after months of reflection, I decided that I will wait to realize this dream with Mikołaj, as he really wants to join me. In any case, the vision of a 3-year separation was not very optimistic, although I know we would be able to handle it, because in fact we have been living in this way for more than 9 months now, and a few days ago it turned out that this state of affairs will not change very quickly.

Plans for the rest of this year were changing, but we were making them together. Life, however, likes to surprise and this time it fell on us. Within a few minutes, I was left without any plan, only with my imagination. Being honest, for a moment I got sick of everything and simply didn’t have the strength to wonder what’s next. But I quickly remembered that the worst thing is to give up and you have to act immediately, because standing still will not bring any good things. Also, my lovely friends and relatives, gave me lots of positive energy, stubbornly keeping reminding me that everything is going to work and I can handle everything by myself very well.

Dokładnie 11 miesięcy temu podzieliłam się z Wami moimi planami na ten rok. Nie wiedziałam jednak, że 2 miesiące później w moim życiu pojawi się osoba, która wiele zmieni. Ktoś, w kim prawdziwie się zakocham i kogo będę musiała brać pod uwagę podczas kolejnych podróży. Mimo wszystko, mój partner jest na tyle wyrozumiały (w końcu uprzedzałam go o moim stylu życia), że niemalże wszystkie plany udało mi się zrealizować. Miesiąc temu wróciłam z 3-miesięcznej podróży rowerowej przez Bałkany i w pierwotnym założeniu powinnam lecieć właśnie do Ameryki, jednak po długich miesiącach namysłu stwierdziłam, że poczekam z realizacją tego marzenia na Mikołaja, który pragnie do mnie dołączyć. Zresztą wizja 3-letniej rozłąki nie była zbyt optymistyczna, choć wiem, że pewnie dalibyśmy radę, bo w zasadzie od ponad 9 miesięcy żyjemy w ten sposób, a kilka dni temu okazało się, że ten stan rzeczy niezbyt szybko ulegnie zmianie. 

Plany na resztę tego roku były różne, lecz wspólne. Jednak życie lubi zaskakiwać i tym razem padło na nas. W ciągu kilku minut zostałam bez żadnego planu, skazana na swą inwencję twórczą. Przyznam szczerze, że przez moment wszystkiego mi się odechciało i zwyczajnie nie miałam siły, aby zastanawiać się, co dalej. Szybko jednak przypomniałam sobie, że nigdy nie warto się poddawać i trzeba natychmiast działać, bo stanie w miejscu niczego dobrego nie przyniesie. Dużą rolę w dodaniu mi siły odegrali moi bliscy oraz przyjaciele, którzy uparcie przypominali, że wszystko się ułoży i że sama świetnie sobie poradzę. 

IMG_8810

Today, I bought a plane ticket, though my main destination is even more distant. But I will leave it to the secret, as I don’t want to jinx it. And anyway, who knows, maybe life will surprise me again and I will find myself in a completely different place?

Until recently, I was able to get upset when something was not going my way. I did far-reaching plans, and when it turned out that for some of them I had to wait a little longer, I saw it as a personal failure. I love spontaneity, but I hate resignation. That’s why I decided that this year I will choose the first thing. I still have a lot of dreams that I will make come true, but at this moment, I just want to go with the flow. I will see what it brings.

They say that ‘every cloud has a silver lining’. Through the prism of my experience, I can say that I agree with these words. Whenever things went wrong and something fell apart, I was able to build something even more beautiful on it. Of course, I often needed a time to see it. Now, I also believe that something even more wonderful will be build on the ruins of our plans. The most important thing is that we still have each other, even if physically thousands of miles, the seas, valleys and mountain ranges shares us. Everything else will work out the way it’s supposed to.

 

Dzisiaj kupiłam bilet lotniczy, lecz moja główna destynacja jest jeszcze bardziej odległa. Zostawię ją jednak w tajemnicy, aby nie zapeszać. A zresztą, kto wie, może życie znowu mnie zaskoczy i wyląduję w zupełnie innym miejscu? 

Jeszcze niedawno potrafiłam się niesamowicie denerwować, gdy coś nie szło po mojej myśli. Snułam dalekosiężne plany, a gdy okazywało się, że na spełnienie niektórych z nich muszę poczekać nieco dłużej, niż miałam w zamiarze, traktowałam to jak osobistą porażkę. Uwielbiam spontaniczność, lecz nie znoszę rezygnacji. Dlatego pomyślałam sobie, że w tym roku postawię na to pierwsze. Wciąż mam mnóstwo marzeń, które na pewno spełnię, jednak w tym momencie chcę po prostu płynąć z życiem. Zobaczę, co mi przyniesie. 

Powiadają, że “nie ma tego złego, co by na dobre nie wyszło”. Przez pryzmat moich doświadczeń mogę stwierdzić, iż zgadzam się z tymi słowami. Za każdym razem, gdy coś szło nie tak i wszystko dookoła się sypało, udało mi się zbudować na tym coś jeszcze piękniejszego. Oczywiście często potrzebowałam czasu, aby to dostrzec. Teraz także wierzę, że na ruinach naszych planów powstanie coś wspanialszego. Najważniejsze jest to, że mamy siebie, nawet jeśli fizycznie dzielą nas tysiące kilometrów, morza, doliny i pasma górskie. Reszta jakoś się ułoży. 

Leave a Reply

