Élan Vital

Here I come to wipe the tears of the millions of people whose nights were sleepless because of waiting for my new post. As a consolation, I will add that mine were also not abundant in dreams.
Always more or less consciously I have been striving to overworking myself to death, because, paradoxically, then I felt most fully alive. I hated my person for every inaction hour in bed, sleeping until 10.00, watching television or using a computer for too long. That’s why I shortened to a minimum length of my sleep, I plan my day from the earliest hours, I watch TV only when there is something special (Stargazing, Top Gear, Through the Wormhole, Weekend Film Magazine, or interesting documents on the BBC, DC, etc..) and rarely using a computer. However, even though I try not to waste time, still suffer from a deficit of it. I spend a large part of my time on climbing, thinking and talking about climbing, reading climbing books / magazines, watching movies on this subject, planning of new training. I recognize that my life is divided into three stages:
1. Before climbing – when I think of the routes/mountains that are waiting for me.
2. During climbing – when I focus only on it.
3. After climbing – when full of euphoria after the last climb, I’m looking for another purpose.


In order not to be so perfect, I have to add some other aspects, such as school. Due to the fact that I am a senior in high school, I currently have much more to learn (I need to somehow make up for those last years spent on climbing trips), but also much more motivated, because I already feel a gentle breeze of freedom coming from the Icelandic mountains.
Recently I’m also spending my time on being sick, reading (this is of course nothing new, but this time the amounts are much higher) and strength training, which was created for me by my friend Tomek. It is so exhausting that I barely come to the house and so effective, that I learned to pull up a several times (for me it is a big achievement). In addition, I take part in documentary film workshops, and I am absorbed in creating a film that you should see at the end of November!

IMG_6181
My incredible friend Michał
The future champion Kuba
The future champion Kuba
Friendship in climbing is essential
Friendship in climbing is essential
Kuba and our new friend Bloczek
Kuba and our new friend Bloczek
Ben and Bloczek
Ben and Bloczek
Bloczek - new member of Blokoblisko team
Bloczek – new member of Blokoblisko team
Michał
Michał
Michał
Michał

In the meantime, I said goodbye to my sister, who flew to England;

My sister and I
My sister and I

I took part in several climbing competitions and I managed to win in my category;

Michał and I at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Iza Lewandowska
Michał and I at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Iza Lewandowska
Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Iza Lewandowska
Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Iza Lewandowska
Me at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Iza Lewandowska
Me at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Iza Lewandowska
Me at Blokoblisko Contest || Photography: Jurek Godłów
Me at Blokoblisko Contest || Photography: Jurek Godłów
Michał at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Second Michał at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Second Michał at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Wonderful Ania at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Herb Godłów
Wonderful Ania at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Me fighting with violet route at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Me fighting with violet route at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
A little closer to the top... || Photography: Jurek Godłów
A little closer to the top… || Photography: Jurek Godłów
Pure strength. Michał at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Pure strength. Michał at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Me and Ania at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Herb Godłów
Me and Ania at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Tomek on the top during the finals at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Tomek on the top during the finals at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów
Invaluable atmosphere at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Herb Godłów
Invaluable atmosphere at Blokoblisko Contest || photography: Jurek Godłów

filled out a boarding pass which will be sent to Mars and spent a wonderful week with Manu Cornu, who again visited the Blokoblisko as part of preparations to take part in qualifying for the French Climbing Team.

My boarding pass
My boarding pass
Piece of art created by Manu
Piece of art created by Manu

We also celebrated the first birthday of Blokoblisko that uproariously celebrated for several days, ending sleeping on the climbing wall.

Blokoblisko team! || Photography: Izabela Lewandowska
Blokoblisko team! || Photography: Izabela Lewandowska
Blokoblisko team
Blokoblisko team
Blokoblisko team
Blokoblisko team
Blokoblisko team
Blokoblisko team
Sleeping on the climbing wall
Sleeping on the climbing wall

And today I have another climbing competition in Blokoblisko, so keep your fingers crossed for me!
I hope that with this awareness and a bit of empathy you will be able to forgive me for those long weeks of silence. I will try to do everything in order not to expose you again for such a great torment.

WERSJA POLSKA

Aleksandra

6 thoughts on “Élan Vital

  1. Not sure in which language I am supposed to write, I decided to use the international one 😛 ( but it is still a concern you might want to clarify! )
    I really enjoy reading your posts, keep going Ola!
    Greetings from the Netherlands! (paradoxically I write from home)
    Tomek

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

